20/03-2013 Yet another day before I leave

Well….
It´s time to tell you what have happened since I posted here in February.
The date of my traveling date are gaining in on me. Things are slowly falling in to place and my to do list are shrinking by the minuet. One of the big things right now are leaving my apartment. Well I would not call it sad or pain full to leave it behind. Through the years lots of unforgettable things have happened within these crippled and leaning walls. BUT……. Damn even tough its been 7 good years with a lot of fun and games how on earth did I put so much stuff in here.
I found out that a cabinet is not only the stuff you see in the very front of the shelf, a lot of things can lie in the back of it. Had some laughs finding things I forgot all about.
Well all of that are still taking a lot of my time these days. 4 days left in what i right now would like to call my really well organized mess. Days left on the job are slowly but steady getting closer to 0 then ever before. I am really looking forward to this but still, is it really possible. How have I come this close now?
This Monday I am moving to my parents house, don’t know how easy it will be to move back home. But knowing that i wont see my parents for a long time and that I know when I am moving out again makes it a bit easier. Who knows maybe this is the best way to part ways for a while.
A few weeks ago I had an interview with a local newspaper, and this weekend I was actually in the news paper, talking about my previous travels, and how family and friends are reacting on me leaving.

Now there are no turning back, a lot of people around me now knows that I am leaving on this trip, and might just be in my mind but after the article was posted I feel like i have gotten a lot of support from friends and family. Feels great.

Things still to do before I set off on my travel!

1.
Find out what to bring and buy it. These days i am all about the gadgets i will bring along.
a couple of days ago i came up with the perfect excuse to buy a action cam to bring. My insurance company actually call this type of traveling for “extreme” WELL (Looks like i have no choice!) then I have to buy one! Not often one can get so happy about things things some one else tells you to buy 🙂 And yesterday it arrived…

My new GoPro Hero 3 Black Love it

My new GoPro Hero 3 Black Love it

Beside gadgets I have been spending my working hours (Don’t tell my boss) looking for tents and sleeping bags! And I think i am getting closer to finding the right equipment.
2.
Hopefully finding a day for the hot air ballon trip i bought for my family and some close friends..
3.
Last but not least spend as much time as possible with friends and family!

Even though not much are happening in here these days, i hope you will follow me on my journey.
I could have made just a diary for my own sake, but why not share it with you guys?

My working area for this post!

just relaxing writing a post for you guys to read

just relaxing writing a post for you guys to read

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i English posts, Posts From Denmark. Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

