Day Before Take Off!

Well it’s been a while since i have been writing,
there are two reasons while it have been almost a month.
Nothing exiting have happened… 🙂 and i have been too busy

I had my last day at the office. Not bad at all, even though my coworkers and me have no trouble at all having fun at work there are one thing in the way!!! We had to work!!!
saying goodbye to good friend are never easy, we had a lovely lunch, not much work on a friday so lots of time to talk to one another. To them of you who know me, I am a good guy, Right? well I got a fair well present. WUHUU. Biking gloves and a bracelet that are suppose to help blood circulation and hopefully help my fingers not to get too num and useless. (Its on and not coming off until i am back home! When ever that will be…)
at the office I were the young guy, and lovely ladies always concerned for my health and well being. (thanks for the loving thoughts in presents, and loving words on the way.)

IMG_2292

but is it goodbye.? not at all, I am not about to die yet. I will just be aways from home for a while. To family and friend, I am on my way home, I just have to go see something!!!

Trying to plan a surprise party are not easy, when the that needs to be surprised are on to it from the beginning. But we had fun as always. Thanks guys.
BOY we are getting older, and older and think about what we do, a couple of years ago we would have been drinking beer from the moment we saw each other. now we have a soda tops… 🙂

On saturday 20 of april, at a lovely evening, it finally happened. My family and some close friend. All had time, everyone exited, and a friendly ballon Captain all meat at 6:15 pm to go on a hot air ballon ride. OMG, exiting is not enough to describe my excitement.
preparing the ballon only made it worse. even my grandmother (age 86) was on the flight list and exited. Everything went as planned and lived up to my expectations 100%.
if you get the opportunity, just do it. Its amazing.

Its the 21. of april. 11pm and I am not done packing, well why change just because you have to travel the world… 🙂

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i English posts, Posts From Denmark og tagget , , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

