Day One

Day one.

Time have run out, backs are almost packed. most family are at my parents house sleeping and ready to say goodbye and have a safe journey.
And then there is me. Not at all done, ready and exited about leaving Yep.
got op at 5:15 to call a great friend who was leaving for her own vacation.
got out of bed looking at my room, (Its a good thing I will be away for so long, the my mom hopefully have forgot all about the mess I left for her to clean.) Trying to keep a calm head and make sure every thing are getting in to them bags, as I get closer to finish packing thing are not carefully placed in the bags but thrown in. Can i close the bags? yep! I am ready.
Mr Smith (a good friend of mine) came for breakfast to say goodbye! And did the final mount of my bike, the horn. (have been used a lot all ready)
My neighbors came in, “When are you leaving? we are waiting and the newspaper are here too!”
Finished eating, a quick shower, on with some cloth and out the door. Giving hugs and kisses to my family and the out on the small street where my parents live.

A lot og my parents neighbors are out on the street waving flags wishing me a safe journey. Including a local journalist and a photographer. well once more in the newspaper..

On this first day on my big travel my goal is to just leave Denmark.
Ride all the way to Gedser and hop on the boat to Germany.
A cording to my reaction when I stopped for lunch this is the right thing to do. Just before lunch i had a bit og tears in my eyes. But at lunch I had to jump around screaming. THIS IS AMAZING.

I get on the boat at 3:30pm. I was too exited to keep on track so a bit of detours.
But it’s okay. I reach Germany at 5:35, have to find a place to sleep.
As soon as I got to Germany this I what I have to deal with..

IMG_2297

IMG_2298

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A lot of detours later i finally get to the Camping spot, (to late to check in!!) Find a spot, popup the tent, boil some paste, eat and find out the shower is free!! SCORE.

Its all dark in my little tent now. Really really sleepy, its time to hit the sack.

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Uncategorized. Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

