Week One

Now after my first week of traveling, I have to say……..
Even though I have only left Denmark 7 days or 622km ago, This feels fantastic.
There have been a lot of expectations from my self, but now as I am becoming more and more in contact with my travel / camping / cycling / living on my own character. It just feels better and better.
Doing my first 8 days of travel I have been through a lot of emotional up’s and down’s, well it would have been strange with out it.
When I left my parents street, the feeling was excitement, after about 30 km I realized that I have no idea about what will happen and when i will see any of my friends again.
At lunch time after about 50km south og Vordingborg, I suddenly have to get op start screaming and jumping around of pure joy.
I have been through sorrow, and a loneliness all ready, but every time i have been on my bike riding feather and feather out into the world, everything are changes into explore mode and happiness. Starting and ending every day with a huge smile on my lips, makes me more and more sure about my traveling.

I don’t know what I have ever expected of my self and of this travel, but the welcoming gesture and smiling faces so far are giving me that little extra boost every day.
I haven been given a tap on the shoulder from another cyclist passing me on the road, seeing the smiles of children I pass by, the honk of a horn and a waving hand, and the lovely question, can i help you makes me smile every day.
Even now as I am writing this first week resume, I am sitting in a huge apartment in Roznan, having been treated like a guest with all the best manners a mom can give to her son.
A total stranger standing on the sidewalk with a bike fully loaded and Bartosz decides to go over to me asking if i need help and the he offers me to stay ad his apartment for three days…
Well so far so good.
I can’t wait to see whats out in there big world for me to experience and learn from.

IMG_4853

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i English posts og tagget , , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Et svar til Week One

  1. Moon siger:

    your skin colour is really red, which looks healthy and happy ^ ^
    I know you don’t need to worry about the place for tonight and probably that place is better than your tent (^ ^) . I hope you feel better, less coughing….

Skriv et svar

