Week Two

Week two have been completely different, then the first.
The landscape I have been driving in, have in many ways been looking like home, mainly flat, and green. This is the same now that I have finished week two.
But then all comparison ends, the first week have mainly been sleeping in tent, and driving around looking for a place to sleep and being on my own.
I came to Poznan monday the 29. of April, out of nowhere this guy shows up, Bartosz!
Offering me a place to stay, showing me around the town and taking care of me.
Joining me for some of my travel after a days rest, and trying to find me a place to sleep in the next city Konin.
No luck there but i find a cheep hostel and are spending my night inside again.

In Lodz, I have a whole family of friends waiting for me, all taking so good care of me.
But it turns out to be more then just one night in Lodz, a BBQ are holding me for another day. And no regrets there, I had a great night, lots of food and fun. What more are there to ask for?

Before I leave arrangements have been made for me to sleep at a friends house closer to Krakow.
This time at a family of five are inviting me in to there home and are treating me like a friend of the family. I feel motherly love and concern, I feel welcome and at home.
Showing me around the small country side village, I am feeling calm and enjoying every moment.
I don’t put up any expectations for the places I stay, I can sleep on the floor or in the garden in my tent. But I feel treated as if my mom wants to take care of me when i am sick.

I had in no way, expected this kind of hospitality on my travel. I can only say, it warms and makes me want to travel more. 🙂

This time i am not writing from any apartment! (Yet!) I am sitting in Harris Piano Jazz Bar, listening to music, just had a little something to eat and a pint of cold delicious beer And are waiting for my host to get off from work.
I am not saying life are perfect, But its pretty damn close… 🙂

This week are also the week I did the first 1000km since I left Denmark. Its a great feeling.!
IMG_2452

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i English posts og tagget , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

