Week Three

This week have mainly been of relaxing and exploring on foot.
My week started in krakow, where i spend four days, resting and walking around the city and switched the hat from cyclist to tourist.

This is quiet nice really, but when you are going to be tourist. That’s when the money are flying faster then you know it.
But you have to do it, you have to go see stuff when you are in new countries and city’s.

When you are traveling as a couch surfer most of the time as I am, its when you are located at the same couch for more then just one or two days you start to really relax.
Thats when you feel that you haven’t just invaded there house but are being invited.
It takes a lot to find a stranger online, go to there home and bring every thing you own and take up a lot of there living room. You don’t have to take part but when you get in to a family with a every day life you have to take part! Help when you can and even though you get the same question a lot, just smile and answer.

Couchsurfing are fantastic. Especially when you are traveling alone, you meet new people. Some times you have a personal guide around the city, a first you have to tell your story and then its just like talking to a friend. There are always a lot of tourist sights around the city, but are they always the best? If you are arriving a new city on your own you have no way of knowing. Even some times you can go some where and there are nothing in english and they guide only speaks in the native language.

Traveling without knowing where you will end up makes it even more fun to travel, there are no plan for tomorrow and you can do what ever you want… 🙂

I Have been really busy, and are meeting new people all the time, Thats why I am a bit behind with my Blog… 🙂

Remember to visit my diary / Dagbog in the top og this blog. You can read about my every day experience!

Om MonoBiking

I am about to start the journey of my life!! (or thats what i expect it to be!!) I am not the first, and I am not the last person to start out on a adventure like this, but no one have the same journey and the same expectations. Right now I am not ready for a everyday life. When I am traveling I feel free, full of energy and  happy. In my mind i want to travel the world on my bike (yep its a bicycle) but i don´t know how far I will get before i want to go home. So if you follow my blog there wont be a promise that i will get all the way around, but hope that i will make it..! :-) My journey will start 22. of April 2013 and will end when i get back home or when i feel that this is not fun anymore.  I am a single guy, from the year ´86 and I just want to se the world.
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i English posts. Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

